It’s almost done!!

Finished knitting on the baby blanket of doom yesterday. Now I just have a *lot* of ends to weave in. I’m wondering if I should stick a big-ass needle (yes, that’s the technical term) in my knitting basket for future stripey projects, so I can weave in as I go.

I am really, really pleased with how this came out. The colors are gorgeous, and it’s very soft. Should be nice and warm.  I’m hoping that I can widen it some as I block it, since it seems a little narrow for the length.  But you can tell from the picture, there’s a good bit of stretch there.

close-up of knitted baby blanket
Close-Up
Kelly holding finished blanket
Blanket of Doom
Leave a Reply

